Home » The Board of Trustees » Committees





Executive Committee

Chair:  Bryant

Members:  England, Espy, St. John, Sexton

Finance Committee

Chair:  Sexton

Vice-Chair:  Wilson

Members:  Brooks, England, Johns, Leonard, Malone, Morrissette

Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and Planning Committee

Chair:  England

Vice-Chair:  Gray

Members:  Brooks, Espy, Hurst, St. John, Urquhart, Vandervoort, Wilson

Physical Properties Committee

Chair:  Brooks

Vice-Chair:  Sexton

Members:   Gray, Hurst, Johns, Malone, Morrissette, Wilson

UAB Health System Board Liaison Committee

Chair:  Wilson

Vice-Chair:  Gray

Members:  England, Johns, St. John

Athletics Committee

Chair:  St. John

Vice-Chair:  Brooks

Members:  Espy, Gray, Sexton, Wilson

Nominating Committee

Chair:  St. John

Vice-Chair:  Brooks
Members:  England, Espy, Wilson

Investment Committee

Chair:  Gray

Vice-Chair:  Wilson

Members:  Johns, Leonard, Morrissette, Sexton, Urquhart, Vandervoort

Audit Committee

Chair:  Leonard

Vice Chair:  Malone

Members:  Brooks, Morrissette, Urquhart, Wilson

Compensation Committee

Chair:  Malone

Vice-Chair:  Urquhart

Members:  Brooks, Espy, Gray, Hurst, Leonard, Vandervoort, Wilson

Legal Affairs Committee

Chair:  Espy

Vice-Chair:  St. John

Member:  Malone

Honorary Degrees and Recognition Committee

Chair:  Hurst

Vice-Chair:  Urquhart

Members:  All other Trustees

Public Review Committee  (3-year term 9/27/11 – 9/27/14)

Chair:  England

Vice-Chair:  Brooks

UAHuntsville Committee

Chair:  Bryant

Vice Chairs:  Gray, Sexton

Members:  Brooks, England, Leonard, St. John, Wilson